Hosted by

CCAC to co-host Nairobi event on cities, air pollution, health and climate

Cities that take action against airpollution receive quick and tangible health benefits for residents.
This is one of the key messages to be putforward when the CCAC will host a side event at the Conference of the Second Session of the Preparatory Committee (PrepCom2) of UN Habitat in Nairobi, Kenya.

New Methodology to Quantify and Monitor Black Carbon Emissions

A pioneering methodology, supported by the CCAC's initiative to Reduce SLCPs from Household Cooking and Domestic Heating, for quantifying and monitoring emissions of black carbon and other SLCPs will help drive finance into projects that provide an immediate and measurable impact on mitigating climate change at the local level.

CCAC on the Road to Paris

In the lead-up to the 21st Climate Conference of the Parties to UNFCCC (COP-21) in Paris (December 2015) countries are focusing on finalizing a new climate agreement through negotiations. The CCAC is working on a special engagement package for cities and is providing guidance to countries by identifying specific SLCP actions and measures that may be included in their intended Nationally Determined Contributions.

New Report on Manure Management and Climate

The CCAC Agriculture Initiative has released a report detailing the challenges facing the agriculture sector in managing methane emissions from livestock.

The Demise of Open Agricultural Burning: South America is Leading the Way

Conservation agriculture provides an alternative to open burning for climate and air quality protection. The practice of agricultural waste burning damages soil fertility by destroying organic matter and soil structure. Smoke from the fires also endangers human health and produces particle pollution, particularly black carbon, which contributes to the atmospheric contamination that leads to climate change.

Our Initiatives


By Emilie Prattico, Manager, Partnership Development and Research, BSR

By Dr. Arnico Panday and Helena Molin Valdes

By Durwood Zaelke and Veerabhadran Ramanathan

By Durwood Zaelke, Romina Picolotti, and Veerabhadran Ramanathan



Mar 16 - 18

Brick Kiln Advocacy Workshop

Kathmandu, Nepal

Mar 17 & 19

Pilot Auction Facility Events

17 March (São Paolo, Brasil), 19 March (Bogotá, Colombia)



Our Partners

103 partners in the Coalition of Working

Country Partner
Non-State Partner
Australia, Bangladesh, Benin, Canada, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Cote d'Ivoire, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Guinea (Republic of), Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Korea (Republic of), Liberia, Maldives (Republic of the), Mali, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco (Kingdom of), Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, United Kingdom and United States
© 2014 CCAC Partner Login