Country actions to reduce short-lived climate pollutants: Colombia & Nigeria

29 March, 2022
9:00 (Colombia, COT), 16:00 (Paris, CEST), 15:00 (Nigeria, WAT)
Online event

Colombia - Nigeria.jpg

National Planning - Colombia, Clean Cooking Initiative - Nigeria
National Planning - Colombia, Clean Cooking Initiative - Nigeria

Climate and Clean Air Coalition (CCAC) partners, Colombia and Nigeria, have received support to develop national policies and plans that integrate their climate, air quality and development goals.  

In this webinar representatives from their governments present the outcomes of their CCAC-supported work. Speakers will highlight their country's motivations to address short-lived climate pollutants (SLCPs) and how they have used integrated climate and air quality plans to enhance their climate ambition.  

Attendees will have the opportunity to participate in a panel discussion and Q&A session following the country presentations.

Speakers:

  • John Henry Melo, Technical Coordinator, Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development, Colombia
  • Asmau Jibril, Chief Scientific Officer, Federal Ministry of Environment, Nigeria
  • Romina Picolotti, Senior Policy Advisor, Institute for Governance & Sustainable Development (IGSD)  

  • Jonathan Banks, International Director, Methane, Clean Air Task Force (CATF)

  • Philippe Brunet, Programme Manager, Climate Change and Environment, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC), Switzerland 

  • Stephen Hammer, Advisor, Global Partnerships and Strategy, World Bank 

This webinar is part of a series of events marking the CCAC's 10-year anniversary. Find out more about these events here.

Event contact

CCAC Secretariat
secretariat [at] ccacoalition.org
Back to Top