ورشة عمل شبه إقليمية حول التخطيط المتكامل للمناخ والهواء

-
-
أستانا
كازاخستان
أستانا

-بدعوة فقط-

الذي عقده برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة Climate and Clean Air Coalition و أمانة لجنة الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية لأوروبا لاتفاقية التلوث الجوي البعيد المدى عبر الحدود (اتفاقية الهواء) ينظمون ورشة عمل دون إقليمية لمدة 3 أيام حول التخطيط المتكامل للمناخ والهواء في الفترة من 11 إلى 13 يونيو 2024 في أستانا، كازاخستان. 


الغرض الأساسي من ورشة العمل هذه هو تشجيع المحادثة بين القطاعات وإنشاء مبادرات ملموسة تتخطى الحواجز التقليدية، مما يسمح لأصحاب المصلحة بتحقيق تقدم كبير نحو أهداف التنمية المستدامة والتزامات الاتفاقيات الدولية، بما في ذلك اتفاقية الطيران التابعة للجنة الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية لأوروبا واتفاق باريس. سينخرط المشاركون في محادثات تفاعلية، ويتبادلون أفضل الممارسات، ويكتسبون المعرفة العملية بمنهجيات وأساليب التخطيط المتكامل.


سيتم تنظيم ورشة العمل في قسمين. 


ورشة عمل خارطة طريق الميثان (11-12 يونيو): سيتبادل المشاركون التحديثات وأفضل الممارسات، ويتعرفون على CCAC منهجية M-RAP و SLCP إرشادات وفرص المساهمات المحددة وطنيًا، واستكشاف الدعم المتاح للبلدان من CCAC.


مواءمة تطوير قوائم جرد ملوثات الهواء وانبعاثات غازات الدفيئة (12-13 يونيو): سيتم استكشاف أهمية وتحديات قوائم جرد الانبعاثات خلال الجلسات، مع أمثلة واقعية ومناقشات حول التزامات الإبلاغ بموجب اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة الإطارية بشأن تغير المناخ واتفاقية الهواء التي توفر المزيد من السياق. .


من خلال الجمع بين مختلف أصحاب المصلحة من جميع أنحاء المنطقة، ستكون ورشة العمل هذه بمثابة فرصة لتعزيز تبادل المعرفة وبناء القدرات، وتمهيد الطريق لاتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة وإجراءات مؤثرة بشأن المناخ والهواء النظيف على الطريق إلى مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة المعني بتغير المناخ (COP29). 
 

علامات

Sub-Regional Workshop on Integrated Planning for Climate and Air

-
-
Astana
Kazakhstan
Astana

-By Invitation Only-

The UNEP-convened Climate and Clean Air Coalition and the UNECE secretariat to the Convention on Long-range Transboundary Air Pollution (Air Convention) are organising a 3-day Sub-regional Workshop on Integrated Planning for Climate and Air from 11-13 June 2024 in Astana, Kazakhstan. 


The primary purpose of this workshop is to encourage cross-sectoral conversation and generate concrete initiatives that cut across conventional barriers, allowing stakeholders to achieve significant progress toward sustainable development goals and international agreements commitments, including UNECE Air Convention and the Paris Agreement. Participants will engage in interactive conversations, exchange best practices, and gain practical knowledge of integrated planning methodologies and approaches.


The workshop will be organised into two sections. 


The Methane Roadmap Action Workshop (11-12 June): Participants will share updates and best practices, learn about the CCAC M-RAP methodology and SLCP NDC guidelines and opportunities, and explore the support available to countries from CCAC.


Aligning air pollutant and GHG emission inventories development (12-13 June): The significance and challenges of emission inventories will be explored during the sessions, with real-world examples and discussions on the reporting obligations under the UNFCCC and the Air Convention providing more context.


By bringing together various stakeholders from across the region, this workshop will serve as an opportunity to promote knowledge-sharing and capacity-building, setting the stage for informed decision-making and impactful climate and clean air action on the path to COP29. 
 

Tags
Pollutants (SLCPs)
Countries