مواد توعوية

للأعمال - إجراءات سريعة ونتائج سريعة بشأن تغير المناخ على المدى القريب

تم النشر
2016
تحميل

بالنسبة للشركات ، يتم تحقيق العمل المناخي بشكل تدريجي ، من خلال العمل في نقاط مختلفة من سلسلة القيمة. ضمن مجموعة من الإجراءات التجارية ، والحد SLCPهي فرصة لتحسين أداء الشركة فيما يتعلق بتقليل المساهمات في تغير المناخ بطرق عملية وقابلة للتحقيق.

يوضح هذا التقرير أنه لاتخاذ إجراءات سريعة بشأن تغير المناخ ، يجب على الشركات تضمين تدابير للحد من ملوثات المناخ قصيرة العمر (SLCPق) مثل الكربون الأسود والميثان وأوزون التروبوسفير ومركبات الكربون الهيدروفلورية (HFCs). عن طريق الحد SLCP الانبعاثات ، يمكن للشركات تحقيق نتائج طموحة وعملية في إبطاء أو تقليل آثار تغير المناخ.

يحدد هذا التقرير المخاطر المتعلقة بتغير المناخ بالنسبة للشركات ، فضلاً عن الفرص الكبيرة الممكنة من اتخاذ إجراءات للحد SLCP الانبعاثات. يزود الشركات بلمحة عامة عن كيفية التقليل SLCPيمكن أن تسهم في إحداث تأثير كبير في مكافحة تغير المناخ في القطاعات الرئيسية.

الاوسمة (تاج)
المناطق

الشركاء المرتبطين

Awareness Materials

For Business - Fast Action and Quick Results on Near Term Climate Change

Published
2016
Download

For businesses, climate action is achieved incrementally, by working at different points of a value chain. Within a portfolio of business actions, reducing SLCPs is an opportunity to improve a company’s performance on minimizing contributions to climate change in ways that are pragmatic and achievable.

This report demonstrates that to take fast action on climate change, businesses should include measures to reduce short-lived climate pollutants (SLCPs) such as Black Carbon, Methane & Tropospheric Ozone, and Hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs). By reducing SLCP emissions, businesses can achieve ambitious yet pragmatic results on slowing or reducing the effects of climate change.

This report outlines climate change-related risks for businesses as well as the significant opportunities possible from taking action to reduce SLCP emissions. It provides businesses with an overview of how reducing SLCPs can contribute to significant impact in fighting climate change in key sectors.

Tags
Regions