التقارير ودراسات الحالة والتقييمات

تأثير تقنيات SMART في ميزانية البلدية: زيادة الإيرادات وتقليل النفقات لتحسين الخدمات العامة

تم النشر
2016
تحميل

تحلل هذه الوثيقة الاتجاهات والفرص المتعلقة بالحلول التكنولوجية الحالية المتاحة للمدن اليوم. كما يبحث في المخاطر والتحديات والدروس المستفادة. يشتمل كل فصل على دراسات حالة للمدينة ومقابلات مع الجهات الفاعلة الرئيسية ويختتم بتوصيات حول العناصر التي تمكن من نجاح مبادرات SMART.

تشمل الموضوعات التي تم تناولها في كل فصل ما يلي:

الفصل الأول - الحكومة الرقمية
حلول SMART من أجل: أ) تحسين الإدارة البلدية مثل منصات الإدارة والخدمات عبر الإنترنت للمواطنين ؛ ب) تشجيع أنظمة الدفع الأكثر ذكاءً مثل المشتريات الإلكترونية والأموال المتنقلة ؛ ج) زيادة الإيرادات من خلال تحسين تحصيل الضرائب وإدارتها وكذلك تعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية المحلية.

الفصل الثاني - الشفافية ومشاركة المواطنين
حلول SMART التي قد تعزز ثقة المواطنين في الحكومة المحلية ، وعلى المدى الطويل ، تؤدي إلى زيادة الإيرادات الضريبية ؛ بالإضافة إلى الأدوات الأخرى التي قد تساعد في مكافحة الفساد والاحتيال وتقليل الخسائر المالية الناتجة عن سوء استخدام الموارد.

الفصل الثالث - كفاءة الطاقة في الأصول البلدية
تطبق تقنيات SMART على إدارة الطاقة في المدن ، ولتقليل فاتورة الطاقة البلدية. ويغطي موضوعات مثل إضاءة الشوارع وكفاءة البناء وتقنيات الشبكة الذكية.

الفصل الرابع - كفاءة الخدمات العامة والبنية التحتية
حلول SMART لتحسين الكفاءة من حيث التكلفة في إدارة ثلاث خدمات بلدية رئيسية: النقل والنفايات والمياه. تتم معالجة مبادرات مثل مواقف SMART ، وبطاقات SMART ، وجمع النفايات الذكية ، وشبكة المستشعرات للكشف عن تسرب المياه ، وقد أثبتت أنها تحقق وفورات للحكومات المحلية في جميع أنحاء العالم. 

علامات

Reports, Case Studies & Assessments

The impact of SMART technologies in the municipal budget: increased revenue and reduced expenses for better public services

Published
2016
Download

This document analyzes trends and opportunities regarding existing technological solutions available to cities today. It also looks at risks, challenges and lessons learned. Each chapter comprises city case studies and interviews with key actors and concludes with recommendations about the elements that enable the success of SMART initiatives.

Topics addressed in each chapter include:

Chapter 1 – Digital government
SMART solutions to: a) optimize municipal management such as management platforms and online services to citizens; b) encourage smarter payment systems such as e-procurement and Mobile money; and c) increase revenue through better tax collection and administration as well as local economic development promotion.

Chapter 2 - Transparency and citizen participation
SMART solutions that may strengthen the trust of citizens in the local government, and on the long run, lead to an increase in tax revenues; as well as other tools that may help fight corruption and fraud and reduce financial losses due to the misuse of resources.

Chapter 3 – Energy efficiency of municipal assets
SMART technologies applied to energy management in cities, and to reduce the municipal energy bill. It covers topics such as street lighting, building efficiency and SMART grid technologies.

Chapter 4 – Efficiency of public services and infrastructure
SMART solutions to improve cost-efficiency in the management of three main municipal services: transportation, waste and water. Initiatives such as SMART parking, SMART cards, intelligent waste collection, and sensors network to detect water leakages are addressed and have proved to generate savings for local governments around the world. 

Tags