التقارير ودراسات الحالة والتقييمات

تحليل تقني واقتصادي وبيئي لفرصة تخفيف الحرق للمشغل 1 في الموقع 6

تم النشر
2020
تحميل

ثلاث حملات لقياس غاز الشعلة برعاية Climate and Clean Air Coalition (CCACتم إجراؤها في كولومبيا خلال الفترات من 10 إلى 14 يوليو 2017 ، ومن 8 إلى 12 يوليو ومن 15 إلى 19 يوليو 2019 ، على التوالي. تم مسح ثمانية منشآت حرق للنفط والغاز (المواقع من 1 إلى 8) خلال هذه الحملات. تم ترشيح كل موقع من قبل المشغل لإدراجه في الدراسة بناءً على عملية الفرز الموضوعية. تم اختيار الموقع إما لأنه كان معروفاً باحتوائه على معدلات إشعال كبيرة ، أو لأنه اعتُبر ممثلاً لفرص الحد من الاحتراق القابلة للتكرار بدرجة كبيرة.

تمت معالجة النتائج لتقييم الفرص المحتملة عالية التأثير لتقليل الاحتراق وانبعاثات الكربون الأسود المرتبطة به بشكل فعال من حيث التكلفة. تم إجراء تقييم الجدوى المسبقة لخيارات التخفيف العملية المطبقة على كل فرصة لخفض الإشعال لتحديد حل التخفيف الأمثل. تم تقديم ما لا يقل عن اثنتين من هذه الفرص إلى مستوى دراسة الجدوى المصقول للنظر فيها من قبل المشغل والممولين المحتملين.

يتم توفير تقرير منفصل لكل موقع لتوفير تقييم مستقل لفرصة تقليل الحرق والسماح بالترويج السهل للفرصة. يعرض هذا التقرير نتائج الموقع 6 الذي يديره المشغل 1. يتميز هذا الموقع ببطارية زيت مركزية. من المفهوم أنه يتم الحفاظ على إنتاج الغاز المصاحب من فاصل المدخل. الغاز الذي يتم حرقه حاليًا هو غاز محلول من صهاريج التخزين. كمية الغاز صغيرة نسبيًا تقريبًا 1.5 × 103 م 3 / يوم (0.05 مليون قدم مكعب / يوم) والوصول المريح إلى نظام غاز الوقود في الموقع أو نظام تجميع الغاز الحالي غير متاح.

تم إعداد نسخة مجهولة المصدر وغير مجهولة من هذا التقرير باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية. النسخة مجهولة المصدر هي للعرض على CCAC والنسخة غير مجهولة المصدر هي للعرض على المشغل.

Reports, Case Studies & Assessments

A Technical, Economic and Environmental Analysis of the Flaring Mitigation Opportunity for Operator 1 at Site 6

Published
2020
Download

Three flare gas measurement campaigns sponsored by Climate and Clean Air Coalition (CCAC) were conducted in Colombia during the periods of 10 to 14 July 2017, and 8 to 12 July and 15 to 19 July 2019, respectively. Eight flaring oil and gas production facilities (Sites 1 to 8) were surveyed during these campaigns. Each site was nominated by its operator for inclusion in the study based on an objective screening process. A site was selected either because it was known to have large flaring rates, or because it was deemed representative of highly replicable flaring reduction opportunities.

The results have been processed to evaluate potential high-impact opportunities to cost effectively reduce flaring and associated black carbon (BC) emissions. A prefeasibility assessment of the practical mitigation options applicable to each flaring reduction opportunity was performed to determine the optimum mitigation solution. At least two of these opportunities have been advanced to the to the refined business case level for consideration by the operator and potential financiers.

A separate report is provided for each site to provide a standalone assessment of its flaring reduction opportunity and to allow easy promotion of the opportunity. This report presents the results for Site 6 operated by Operator 1. This site features a central oil battery. It is understood that associated gas production form the inlet separator is conserved. The gas currently being flared is solution gas from the storage tanks. The amount of gas is relatively small roughly 1.5 x 103 m3/d (0.05 mmscf/d) and convenient access to either the onsite fuel gas system or existing gas gathering system is not available.

Both an anonymized and unanonymized version of this report has been prepared in both English and Spanish. The anonymized version is for presentation to the CCAC and the unanonymized version is for presentation to the operator.

Tags
Themes
Pollutants (SLCPs)
Countries