سلسلة ورش العمل الافتراضية M-RAP لعام 2024

-
-
(باريس)
افتراضي
خريطة الطريق

الميثان هو ملوث مناخي قوي ولكنه قصير العمر ويمثل ثلث صافي الاحتباس الحراري منذ الثورة الصناعية وهو ثاني أكبر مساهم في ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري بعد ثاني أكسيد الكربون. إن التخفيض السريع لانبعاثات غاز الميثان من قطاعات الطاقة والزراعة والنفايات يمكن أن يمنع الاحترار على المدى القريب، وهو الاستراتيجية الوحيدة الأكثر فعالية للحفاظ على هدف الحد من الاحترار إلى 1.5 درجة مئوية في متناول اليد مع تحقيق فوائد مشتركة، بما في ذلك تحسين الصحة العامة والإنتاجية الزراعية. .

ولهذه الأسباب، يعد وضع تدابير واضحة ومستهدفة لتخفيف غاز الميثان في المساهمات المحددة وطنيًا أحد أهم الأدوات التي تمتلكها البلدان لزيادة طموحها في التخفيف مع تحقيق منافع مشتركة صحية واقتصادية محلية ملموسة في الوقت نفسه.

برنامج عمل خارطة طريق الميثان (M-RAP) مبنية على خبرة ومنهجية تمتد لعقد من الزمان CCACعملية التخطيط الوطني ودعم تطوير وتنفيذ خرائط طريق وطنية شفافة ومتسقة لغاز الميثان.

توفر سلسلة الندوات عبر الإنترنت لتعزيز المساهمات المحددة وطنيًا M-RAP للبلدان إرشادات ملموسة وعملية حول كيفية الاستفادة من أدوات وموارد منهجية M-RAP CCAC لتعزيز مساهماتها المحددة وطنيا. ستتاح للمشاركين أيضًا فرصة التعلم من أمثلة الممارسات الجيدة التي يقدمها ممثلو البلدان.  

تتكون السلسلة من خمس ورش عمل افتراضية بين مايو ويونيو 2024.  

سلسلة الويبينار

للانضمام إلى سلسلة M-RAP الافتراضية، يرجى التسجيل في كل من الندوات عبر الإنترنت على صفحة الحدث الخاصة بها أدناه. 

مصطلحات البحث

2024 M-RAP Virtual Workshop Series

-
-
(Paris)
Virtual
Roadmap

Methane is a powerful but short-lived climate pollutant that accounts for a third of net warming since the Industrial Revolution and is the second largest contributor to global warming after carbon dioxide. Rapidly reducing methane emissions from energy, agriculture and waste sectors can prevent near-term warming and is the single more effective strategy to keep the goal of limiting warming to 1.5°C within reach while yielding co-benefits, including improving public health and agricultural productivity.

For these reasons, establishing clear and targeted methane mitigation measures in NDCs is one of the most important tools that countries have for increasing their mitigation ambition while simultaneously delivering tangible domestic health and economic co-benefits.

The Methane Roadmap Action Programme (M-RAP) built from the decade-long experience and methodology of the CCAC's National Planning​ process and support development and implementation of transparent and consistent national methane roadmaps​.

This M-RAP NDC Enhancement webinar series provides countries with concrete and practical guidance for how to leverage the M-RAP methodology tools and resources of the CCAC to enhance their NDCs. Participants will also have the chance to learn from good practice examples provided by country representatives.  

The series consists of five virtual workshops between May and June 2024.  

Webinar Series

To join the M-RAP virtual series, please register for each of the webinars on its event page below. 

Tags