عمل الشباب من أجل المناخ والهواء النظيف الآن

-
(نيويورك)
افتراضي
هواء نظيف

 

• Climate and Clean Air Coalition (CCAC) بالشراكة مع المجموعة الرئيسية للأطفال والشباب لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة (CYMG), العمل السريع بشأن المناخ لضمان العدالة بين الأجيال (FACE), شراكة NDC, أوبناقو معهد ستوكهولم للبيئة (SEI) الاعتراف بالدور الحاسم الذي يلعبه الشباب في معالجة تغير المناخ وتلوث الهواء. كجزء من CCACالتزامنا بإشراك الشباب وتمكينهم، CCAC أطلقت استراتيجية مشاركة الشباب العام الماضي لتمكين الشباب من الحد من الملوثات الفائقة وتحسين جودة الهواء على مستوى العالم.


SLCPتعد مركبات الكربون، بما في ذلك الميثان والكربون الأسود ومركبات الهيدروفلوروكربون (HFCs)، من قوى المناخ القوية التي لها تأثير كبير على ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري وجودة الهواء. إن معالجة هذه الملوثات يمكن أن تعود بفوائد فورية على المناخ والصحة العامة. إن الشباب، باعتبارهم قادة المستقبل ومبتكريه، يتمتعون بمكانة فريدة تمكنهم من دفع الحلول التي تعالج هذه القضايا الملحة إلى الأمام.


تم تصميم هذه الندوة عبر الإنترنت، التي تحمل عنوان "عمل الشباب من أجل المناخ والهواء النظيف الآن"، لإشراك الشباب وتثقيفهم وتمكينهم من العمل من أجل المناخ والهواء النظيف الآن. SLCPق ونوعية الهواء. ومن خلال الجمع بين قادة الشباب والخبراء والدعاة، نهدف إلى تعزيز بيئة تعاونية حيث يمكن تبادل الأفكار المبتكرة والحلول العملية.


الجمهور المستهدف
تم تصميم هذه الندوة عبر الإنترنت لجمهور عالمي من الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 15 و35 عامًا والمهتمين بتغير المناخ وتلوث الهواء والقضايا البيئية. قد يشمل ذلك:
• الناشطين والقادة الشبابيين
• الطلاب
• المحترفون الشباب
• أعضاء المنظمات البيئية التي يقودها الشباب.


أهداف التعلم
• زيادة وعي الشباب بملوثات المناخ قصيرة العمر (SLCPق) وارتباطها بتغير المناخ وتلوث الهواء.
• تعميق فهم المخاطر الصحية المحددة SLCPتشكل أمام الشباب.
• عرض الطرق المتنوعة التي يمكن للشباب من خلالها المشاركة في إيجاد حلول لتغير المناخ والهواء النظيف.
• تزويد الشباب بالأدوات والموارد اللازمة للعمل في مجتمعاتهم والدعوة إلى تغيير السياسات.

ابحث عن المذكرة المفاهيمية وجدول الأعمال هنا. لمزيد من المعلومات اتصل ببول أولاوالي على paul.olawale [في] a.org

 

موارد الحدث

Youth Action for Climate and Clean Air Now

-
(New York)
Virtual
Clean air

 

The Climate and Clean Air Coalition (CCAC) in partnership with Children and Youth Major Group to UNEP (CYMG), Fast Action on Climate to Ensure Intergenerational Justice (FACE), NDC Partnership, OpenAQ, and Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI) recognize the crucial role that young people play in addressing climate change and air pollution. As part of CCAC’s commitment to engaging and empowering youth, CCAC launched a Youth Engagement Strategy last year to empower young people to reduce super pollutants and improve air quality globally.


SLCPs, including methane, black carbon, and hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs), are powerful climate forcers that have a significant impact on global warming and air quality. Addressing these pollutants can bring immediate benefits to both the climate and public health. Youth, as future leaders and innovators are uniquely positioned to drive forward solutions that address these urgent issues.


This webinar, titled "Youth Action for Climate and Clean Air Now," is designed to engage, educate, and empower young people to act on SLCPs and air quality. By bringing together youth leaders, experts, and advocates, we aim to foster a collaborative environment where innovative ideas and practical solutions can be shared.


Target Audience
This webinar is designed for a global audience of young people aged 15-35 who are interested in climate change, air pollution, and environmental issues. This may include:
• Youth activists and leaders
• Students
• Young professionals
• Members of youth-led environmental organizations.


Learning Objectives
• Increase youth awareness of Short-Lived Climate Pollutants (SLCPs) and their connection to climate change and air pollution.
• Deepen understanding of the specific health risks SLCPs pose to young people.
• Showcase the diverse ways youth can be involved in solutions for climate change and clean air.
• Equip young people with tools and resources to act in their communities and advocate for policy change.

Find concept note and agenda here. For more information contact Paul Olawale at paul.olawale [at] un.org

 

Event resources