أدوات التقييم البيئي لأنظمة الأغذية الزراعية

تم النشر
2023
نظام الأغذية الزراعية

 

• CCAC دعمت شركة بيانات الثروة الحيوانية من أجل التنمية (LD4D) الشريكة في تطوير أ منصة جديدة تجميع أدوات التقييم البيئي لأنظمة الأغذية الزراعية. 

التعاون الذي جمع هذه الأدوات معًا نشأ من النشاط داخل CCAC محور الزراعة، حيث كانت الجهات الفاعلة تسعى إلى الوصول بشكل أسهل إلى أدوات تقييم انبعاثات غاز الميثان وأدوات التقييم البيئي الأخرى لقطاع الزراعة. 

لوحة القيادة هذه يقدم لمحة عامة عن الأدوات التي يمكن استخدامها لتقييم الأثر البيئي للثروة الحيوانية والأرز والنظام الزراعي الأوسع. يمكنك أيضًا العثور على أدوات لتقييم الضغوط البيئية على هذه الأنظمة الزراعية. تصفح الأدوات حسب التركيز على الموضوع ومصادر الانبعاثات ومقياس القياس والكلمات الرئيسية الأخرى.

يمكن للمنظمات غير الحكومية والمنظمات الحكومية الدولية والشركاء المنفذين وصانعي السياسات استخدام الأدوات لإرشاد عملية صنع القرار على جميع المستويات. 

تدعو مبادرة LD4D الجميع في جميع أنحاء القطاع لاستخدام لوحة المعلومات والمساهمة فيها لمساعدتها على أن تصبح مكانًا موحدًا لفهم الأدوات المتاحة لتقييم الأثر البيئي للنظم الزراعية. وفي المقام الأول من الأهمية، من الممكن أن تساعد لوحات المعلومات هذه بلدان الجنوب العالمي على قياس الأثر البيئي للأنشطة الزراعية، وهو ما يمكن أن يساعدها بعد ذلك في إطلاق العنان للتمويل المناخي اللازم للحد من الانبعاثات.

سيستمر LD4D أيضًا في تحديث لوحة المعلومات بأدوات وأدوات جديدة يرى أصحاب المصلحة أنها غير مستغلة بشكل كافٍ. 

العثور على معلومات كاملة حول لوحة القيادة هنا. يمكنك أالوصول إلى لوحة القيادة هنا.

عنوان URL للفيديو عن بعد

Environmental Assessment Tools for Agri-Food Systems

Published
2023
Agri-food system

 

The CCAC has supported partner Livestock Data for Development (LD4D) in the development of a new platform aggregating environmental assessment tools for agri-food systems. 

The collaboration which brought these tools together emerged from activity within the CCAC Agriculture Hub, where actors were seeking easier access to tools for assessing methane emissions and other environmental assessment tools for the agriculture sector. 

This dashboard offers an overview of tools that can be used to assess the environmental impact of livestock, rice and the broader agricultural system. You can also find tools which assess environmental pressures on these agricultural systems. Browse tools by subject focus, emissions sources, measurement scale, and other keywords.

The tools can be used by NGOs, IGOs, implementing partners, and policy makers to inform decision making at all levels. 

LD4D invites everyone across the sector to use and contribute to the dashboard to help it become a consolidated, go-to place to understand the tools available to assess the environmental impact of agricultural systems. Above all, dashboards such as these can help countries in the Global South to measure the environmental impact of agricultural activities, which can then help them to unlock the climate finance needed to reduce emissions.

LD4D will also continue updating the dashboard with new tools and tools which stakeholders see as under-utilised. 

Find full information about the dashboard here. You can access the dashboard here.

Remote video URL