أمريكا الوسطى - تحقيق أهداف جودة الهواء والمناخ والصحة

تمت الموافقة على هذا المشروع بموجب CCAC دعوة 2022 للعمل التحويلي في السياسة والتخطيط الوطنيين. 

نظام تكامل أمريكا الوسطى (SICA) هو الإطار المؤسسي الرئيسي للتكامل الإقليمي في أمريكا الوسطى. وضعت الدول الأعضاء في SICA من خلال لجنة أمريكا الوسطى للبيئة والتنمية (CCAD) الاستراتيجية الإقليمية لتغير المناخ 2018-2022 (ERCC) واستراتيجية الإطار البيئي الإقليمي 2021-2025 (ERAM) باعتبارها قصة نجاح رئيسية للتعاون الإقليمي للعمل المناخي . 

بالتوازي مع ذلك ، أعطى مجلس وزراء الصحة في أمريكا الوسطى والجمهورية الدومينيكية (COMISCA) أولوية كبيرة للصحة باعتبارها قضية شاملة تتعلق بتحقيق بيئة صحية ، كما يتضح من جدول أعمال الصحة لأمريكا الوسطى و جمهورية الدومينيكان (ASCARD) 2019-2030. 

مرجع المشروع: [NAT-22-001 - أمريكا الوسطى - تحقيق أهداف جودة الهواء والمناخ والصحة]

ما كانوا يفعلون

بدافع CCAC الدعم ، سوف يستفيد هذا المشروع من خارطة الطريق لتنفيذ البرنامج الإقليمي المتكامل لأمريكا الوسطى بشأن تغير المناخ لتعزيز آليات الحوكمة ، وتعزيز الالتزام السياسي رفيع المستوى ، وتعظيم فوائد تنفيذ الاستراتيجيات الإقليمية والوطنية المتعلقة بتغير المناخ والهواء الجودة والصحة. 

سيركز هذا المشروع على تحديث وتوسيع ودمج شبكات تلوث الهواء لمنطقة SICA لإنشاء نظام إدارة جودة الهواء السليم على الصعيد الوطني وزيادة القدرات القطرية والإقليمية لتقييم المخاطر الصحية لتلوث الهواء وتمكين SLCP إجراءات التخفيف. بناء على الإنجازات التي يدعمها CCAC، سيعمل هذا العمل على تعزيز تخفيضات الملوثات المناخية قصيرة العمر كأولوية لبلدان SICA على وجه الخصوص في المدن المتوسطة إلى الكبيرة.

Central America - Achieving air quality, climate, and health goals

This project was approved under the CCAC 2022 call for transformative action in national policy & planning. 

The Central American Integration System (SICA) is the main institutional framework for regional integration in Central America. SICA Member States via the Central American Commission for Environment and Development (CCAD) developed the Regional Climate Change Strategy 2018-2022 (ERCC) and the Regional Environmental Framework Strategy 2021-2025 (ERAM) as a major success story of regional cooperation for climate action. 

In parallel, the Council of Ministers of Health of Central America and the Dominican Republic (COMISCA) have given significant priority to health as a cross-cutting issue concerning the realization of a healthy environment, as illustrated by the Health Agenda of Central America and the Dominican Republic (ASCARD) 2019-2030. 

Project reference: [NAT-22-001 - Central America - Achieving air quality, climate, and health goals]

What we're doing

With CCAC support, this project will leverage the roadmap for the implementation of the Central American Integrated Regional Program on Climate Change to strengthen governance mechanisms, foster high-level political commitment, and maximize the benefits of implementation of regional and national strategies related to climate change, air quality, and health. 

This project will focus on upgrading, expanding, and integrating air pollution networks for the SICA region to establish a sound air quality management system nationwide and to increase country and regional capacities to assess air pollution health risks and enable SLCP mitigation action. Building on the achievements supported by the CCAC, this work will advance short-lived climate pollutant reductions as a priority of SICA countries in particular in medium to large cities.