تطوير مسار استراتيجي لتوجيه الإنتاج المستدام للطوب في المكسيك

يوجد ما يقرب من 17,000 قمائن حرفية للطوب في المكسيك ، أو ثلث جميع أفران الطوب في أمريكا اللاتينية. هذه الأفران هي أفران بدائية مفتوحة تنبعث منها مستويات عالية من ملوثات المناخ قصيرة العمر في المدن المكسيكية. يتركز أكثر من نصف إنتاج الطوب (58٪) في ثلاث ولايات فقط: بويبلا وخاليسكو وغواناخواتو ، حيث يرتفع الطلب على الطوب.   

يعمل المعهد الوطني المكسيكي للبيئة وتغير المناخ مع Climate and Clean Air Coalition (CCAC) ومركز حقوق الإنسان والبيئة لتوفير الأدوات والدعم لتطوير أطر السياسات لقطاع الطوب من خلال شبكة السياسة والدعوة لأمريكا اللاتينية. وهي تعمل على زيادة المعرفة وتحديد خيارات السياسة التي يمكن أن تدعم الإجراءات الحكومية لتحديث القطاع.  

يتم تطوير نموذج أعمال لبلدية من خاليسكو أو جوانجواتو لاستكشاف فرص الاستثمار الخاصة لتحديث إنتاج الطوب الحرفي وتقليل انبعاثات الكربون الأسود والملوثات الأخرى. 

تدعم المبادرة تطوير مسار استراتيجي لتوجيه جهود إعادة الإعمار المستدامة في جميع أنحاء المكسيك من خلال تطوير برنامج الفرن التجريبي في ولاية غواناخواتو ، والذي سيتم نقله لاحقًا إلى مناطق ودول أخرى في جميع أنحاء البلاد. 

المكسيك هي دولة تركز على CCAC's Bricks Initiative التي تعزز وتخلق بيئات تمكينية تحقق تخفيضات كبيرة في انبعاثات الكربون الأسود والانبعاثات الأخرى من القطاع وتحويلها إلى صناعة أكثر صحة وربحية ومسؤولية اجتماعية. 

اهدافنا

• Climate and Clean Air Coalitionمبادرة الطوب هي المبادرة العالمية الوحيدة التي تجمع بين منتجي الطوب والخبراء ومسؤولي السياسة العامة لتحقيق تخفيضات كبيرة في انبعاثات الكربون الأسود والانبعاثات الأخرى من القطاع وتحويلها إلى صناعة أكثر صحة وربحية ومسؤولة اجتماعيًا. 

يعمل شركاء التحالف على: 
   

  • زيادة المعرفة العلمية وتحسين التكنولوجيا وتطوير السياسات من خلال سياسة أفرقة الخبراء العالمية والإقليمية من خلال مجموعات الخبراء العالمية والإقليمية 
  • تعزيز قدرة الابتكار التقني المحلية للمنتجين والجهات الفاعلة الأخرى في القطاع 
  • إشراك صانعي السياسات وتقديم المشورة لهم بشأن إصلاح السياسات لتحديث القطاع 

مصطلحات البحث

Developing a strategic pathway to guide sustainable brick production in Mexico

There are approximately 17,000 artisanal brick kilns in Mexico, or one third of all brick kilns in Latin America. These kilns are rudimentary open kilns which emit high levels of short-lived climate pollutants in Mexican cities. Over half the brick production (58%) is concentrated in just three states: Puebla, Jalisco and Guanajuato, where demand for bricks is high.   

Mexico’s National Institute for Ecology and Climate Change is working with the Climate and Clean Air Coalition (CCAC) and the Centre for Human Rights and Environment to provide tools and support to develop policy frameworks for the brick sector through the Policy and Advocacy network for Latin America. It is working to increase knowledge and identify policy options that can support government action to modernize the sector.  

A business model is being developed for a municipality from Jalisco or Guanjuato to explore private investment opportunities to modernize artisanal brick production and reduce emissions of black carbon and other pollutants. 

The initiative supports the development of a strategic pathway to guide sustainable reconstruction efforts throughout Mexico through the development of a pilot kiln program in the State of Guanajuato, which later be transmitted to other localities and States across the country. 

Mexico is a focus country for the CCAC’s Bricks Initiative  which promotes and creates enabling environments that achieve substantial reductions of black carbon and other emissions from the sector and transform it into a healthier, more profitable, and socially responsible industry. 

Objectives

The Climate and Clean Air Coalition’s Bricks Initiative is the only global initiative bringing together brick producers, experts, and public policy officials to achieve substantial reductions of black carbon and other emissions from the sector and transform it into a healthier, more profitable, and socially responsible industry. 

Coalition partners are working to: 
   

  • Increase scientific knowledge, improve technology and develop policy through global and regional expert groups policy through global and regional expert groups 
  • Strengthen the local technical innovation capacity of producers and other actors in the sector 
  • Engage and advise policy makers on policy reform to modernize the sector 

Tags