ندوة عبر الإنترنت: المشاريع والسياسات المراعية للمنظور الجنساني في مجال الزراعة

-
(باريس)
الجنس

 

تغير المناخ وتلوث الهواء تؤثر سلبا إنتاج الغذاء وتوافره وإمكانية الوصول إليه. إن الفجوة بين الجنسين في مجال الأغذية والزراعة واسعة النطاق - حيث تعاني النساء من انعدام الأمن الغذائي أكثر من الرجال كل منطقة من العالم. وبالإضافة إلى انعدام الأمن الغذائي، فإن فرص حصول النساء على الأراضي الخصبة أقل بسبب الهياكل التي يهيمن عليها الذكور والتي تحكم في كثير من الأحيان ملكية الأراضي. واليوم، تشكل النساء أقل من 15% من ملاك الأراضي في مختلف أنحاء العالم، الأمر الذي أدى إلى الفقر والإقصاء ومحدودية التنمية الاقتصادية. يؤثر تلوث الهواء الناتج عن المصادر الزراعية أيضًا على النساء بطرق مختلفة، مما يسبب مضاعفات أثناء الحمل من بين مخاطر أخرى.

وعلى الرغم من هذه التحديات المنهجية، فإن المرأة في الزراعة تمثل قوة قوية للتغيير. وفي المتوسط، تشكل النساء أكثر من 40% من القوة العاملة الزراعية في البلدان النامية، وتتراوح هذه النسبة من 20% في أمريكا اللاتينية إلى 50% أو أكثر في أجزاء من أفريقيا وآسيا. بصفتها منتجة زراعية، ومديرة مزارع، ومصنعة، وتاجرة، وعاملة بأجر، ورائدة أعمال، وقادة مجتمع، تؤدي النساء أدوارًا مهمة عبر سلاسل القيمة الغذائية الزراعية، وفي إدارة الأراضي والمياه.

ضمان حصول المرأة على قدم المساواة على فوائد السياسات والبرامج التي تسعى إلى الحد منها SLCP الانبعاثات مع تعظيم الإنتاجية أمر بالغ الأهمية لتعزيز المساواة بين الجنسين.

في هذه الندوة عبر الإنترنت، سنستمع إلى البنك الدولي والمعهد الدولي لبحوث الثروة الحيوانية (ILRI) حول تأثيرات الزراعة الذكية بين الجنسين، والأدوات والأطر المفيدة لتطوير مشاريع تستجيب للمساواة بين الجنسين مع التركيز على الثروة الحيوانية.

جدول الأعمال (ساعة واحدة)

تصريحات ترحيب على CCAC تعميم مراعاة المنظور الجنساني - دانا كروهول-دوك، CCAC الأمانة (5 دقائق)

زراعي SLCP التخفيف – جريجوري كوهلر CCAC الأمانة (5 دقائق)

الزراعة المراعية للمساواة بين الجنسين والسياسات المراعية للمساواة بين الجنسين في قطاع الأغذية والزراعة - باتريشيا فان دي فيلدي، البنك الدولي (10 دقائق)

أدوات ونصائح لمشاريع وسياسات الزراعة المراعية للمنظور الجنساني - أليساندرا جالي، المعهد الدولي لبحوث الثروة الحيوانية (10 دقائق)

سؤال وجواب (25 دقيقة)

الملاحظات الختامية (5 دقائق)  
 

جديد CCAC سلسلة ندوات عبر الإنترنت لتعميم مراعاة المنظور الجنساني!

يسعدنا أن نعلن عن إطلاق سلسلة ندوات عبر الإنترنت جديدة للاستجابة للنوع الاجتماعي SLCP المشاريع والسياسات. لكي تنجح مبادرات المناخ والهواء النظيف، يجب أن تكون النساء والفتيات المتأثرات بشكل غير متناسب في قلب الحلول. في COP27، CCAC أطلقت استراتيجيتها الأولى للمساواة بين الجنسين بهدف تعميم اعتبارات المساواة بين الجنسين في كل مجال من مجالات عملها. ستتناول سلسلة الندوات الجديدة عبر الإنترنت هذه إحدى هذه المشكلات SLCP قطاع في وقت واحد، مع تحليل الاعتبارات والفرص الرئيسية المتعلقة بالجنسين لتطوير خطط وسياسات أفضل وأكثر استدامة في المناقشة مع خبراء القطاع والجنسين والمنظمات غير الحكومية والشركاء القطريين. تسعى هذه السلسلة أيضًا إلى إعلام وإلهام المنفذين أو المنفذين المحتملين CCAC-المشاريع الممولة بشأن فرص تطوير المشاريع المراعية للنوع الاجتماعي، وهو شرط من CCAC التمويل حتى عام 2023. 

مصطلحات البحث

Webinar: Gender Responsive Projects and Policies in Agriculture

-
(Paris)
Gender

 

Climate change and air pollution negatively affect the production, availability, and accessibility of food. The gender gap in food and agriculture is extensive – with women being more food-insecure than men in every region of the world. In addition to food insecurity, women have less access to fertile land due to the male-dominated structures that often govern land ownership. Today, less than 15% of landholders worldwide are women, resulting in poverty, exclusion, and limited economic development. Air pollution from agricultural sources also impacts women in different ways, causing complications during pregnancy among other risks.

Despite these systemic challenges, women in agriculture are a powerful force for change. On average, women make up more than 40% of the agricultural labor force in developing countries, ranging from 20% in Latin America to 50% or more in parts of Africa and Asia. As agricultural producers, farm managers, processors, traders, wage workers, entrepreneurs and community leaders, women fulfil important roles across agri-food value chains, and in the management of land and water.

Ensuring that women have equal access to the benefits of policies and programmes that seek to reduce SLCP emissions while maximizing productivity is critical to advancing gender equality.

In this webinar, we will hear from the World Bank and the International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI) on the impacts of gender-smart agriculture, and helpful tools and frameworks for developing  gender responsive projects with a focus on livestock.

Agenda (1 hour)

Welcome remarks on CCAC Gender Mainstreaming – Dana Crawhall-Duk, CCAC Secretariat (5 minutes)

Agricultural SLCP Mitigation – Gregory Kohler, CCAC Secretariat (5 minutes)

Gender-Smart Agriculture and Gender-Smart Policies in the Food and Agriculture Sector – Patricia Van de Velde, World Bank (10 minutes)

Tools and Tips for Gender-Responsive Agriculture Projects and Policies – Alessandra Galie, ILRI (10 minutes)

Question & Answer (25 minutes)

Closing remarks (5 minutes)  
 

New CCAC Webinar Series for Gender Mainstreaming!

We are pleased to announce the launch of our new webinar series for gender responsive SLCP projects and policies. For climate and clean air initiatives to succeed, women and girls who are disproportionately impacted must be at the core of solutions. At COP27, the CCAC launched its first Gender Strategy with the aim of mainstreaming gender considerations into every area of its work. This new webinar series will tackle one SLCP sector at a time, breaking down key gender considerations and opportunities to develop better, more sustainable plans and policies in discussion with sector and gender experts, NGOs, and country partners. This series also seeks to inform and inspire implementers or potential implementers of CCAC-funded projects on opportunities to develop gender-responsive projects, a requirement of CCAC funding as of 2023. 

Tags