جمهورية الدومينيكان

CCAC شريك منذ ذلك الحين
2012

عن المكتب

منذ انضمامه إلى Climate and Clean Air Coalition في عام 2012 ، أطلقت جمهورية الدومينيكان عدة مبادرات لمواجهة التحديات المترابطة لتغير المناخ وتلوث الهواء.

في عام 2015 ، قدمت حكومة جمهورية الدومينيكان مساهمتها المحددة وطنيا (NDC) إلى اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة الإطارية بشأن تغير المناخ. في مساهمتها المحددة وطنيا ، التزمت جمهورية الدومينيكان بخفض انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري بنسبة 25٪ بحلول عام 2030 مقارنة بمستويات عام 2010. ومنذ ذلك الحين ، تعمل البلاد مع مبادرة التحالف الداعمة لتخطيط العمل الوطني (SNAP) لتعزيز التزاماتها الدولية.

في عام 2018 ، وضعت جمهورية الدومينيكان قائمة جرد متكاملة لانبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري وملوثات المناخ قصيرة العمر (SLCPق) وملوثات الهواء. أدى هذا العمل إلى إطلاق تقييم في عام 2019 من شأنه أن يساعد في تقييم فعالية SLCP السياسات وتدابير التخفيف واستخدامها لإنتاج تقرير توصية لعملية مراجعة المساهمات المحددة وطنيا.

يتم تسليط الضوء أدناه على المزيد من الأمثلة على عمل جمهورية الدومينيكان.

أنشطة أخرى

الأنشطة المنزلية

قامت الدولة بتطوير دراسة جدوى لتحديد ثاني أكسيد الكربون2ه الانبعاثات من قطاع الخنازير وثاني أكسيد الكربون2هـ الانبعاثات من قطاع الثروة الحيوانية. وكذلك تقليل الانبعاثات في زراعة الأرز على المستوى الوطني من خلال تغيير تكنولوجيا الإنتاج. وكجزء من التدابير الوطنية، فرضت جمهورية الدومينيكان ضريبة الكربون على قطاع النقل فيما يتعلق بثاني أكسيد الكربون2 الانبعاثات، عند أول ضريبة على لوحة الترخيص.

وفي عام 2007، دخل قانون الطاقة المتجددة رقم 57-07 حيز التنفيذ وفي عام 2008 تم التوقيع على نظام الطاقة المتجددة رقم 202-08 لتطبيق القانون. يمنح القانون 57-07 العديد من الحوافز والإعفاءات الضريبية للمستثمرين في مجال الطاقات المتجددة.

لقد انتهت حكومة جمهورية الدومينيكان وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، باعتباره الوكالة المنفذة الرائدة، هذا العام (2023) من وضع اللمسات الأخيرة على خطة تنفيذ كيغالي للحد من مركبات الكربون الهيدروفلورية أو مركبات الكربون الهيدروفلورية.

قامت حكومة جمهورية الدومينيكان بزيادة قدرتها على تطوير برنامج جديد لكفاءة الطاقة، بما في ذلك رفع مستوى الوعي حول كفاءة استخدام الطاقة في معدات تكييف الهواء وجدوى إنشاء مختبر لاختبار كفاءة الطاقة، بالتنسيق مع خريطة طريق التبريد المستدام في جمهورية الدومينيكان والذي من المتوقع أن يتم الانتهاء منه قريبا.

تقوم جمهورية الدومينيكان بتطوير مشروع مواقد عالية الكفاءة في المنطقة الحدودية بين هايتي وجمهورية الدومينيكان من أجل تجنب إزالة الغابات وزيادة الغطاء الحرجي في تلك المنطقة، مما يقلل الانبعاثات الناتجة عن إزالة الغابات، وكذلك رفع مستوى معيشة سكان الريف الحدوديين من خلال هواء أنظف وتقليل الوقت الذي تستغرقه النساء في جمع الحطب. يمكن تطوير هذه المبادرة من خلال برنامج الأنشطة (PoA) في إطار آلية التنمية النظيفة، أو NAMA، أو من خلال المادة 6.4 من اتفاق باريس الذي بدأت للتو دراسة حول استخدام الحطب في المنطقة الحدودية للبلد.

الأنشطة الدولية

وتشارك الجمهورية الدومينيكية مشاركة كاملة في المفاوضات الدولية بشأن تغير المناخ. واعتبارًا من أكتوبر من هذا العام (2023)، سيرأس، مع المملكة المتحدة، مجلس إدارة صندوق المناخ الأخضر (GCF)، الذي يوجه الموارد إلى الدول النامية التي يساعدها في جهودها للتخفيف من آثارها والتكيف معها. آثار ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري.

العنوان

المجلس الوطني للتغير المناخي وآلية التنمية النظيفة

27th شارع فبراير إسق. ألما ماتر، الطابق السابع توري فريوزا، لا إسبيريلا، 7، سانتو دومينغو، جمهورية الدومينيكان.

https://cambioclimatico.gob.do/

Tel .: 1 (809) 472-0537

info@cambioclimatico.gob.do

Dominican Republic

CCAC Partner since
2012

About

Since joining the Climate and Clean Air Coalition in 2012, the Dominican Republic has a launched several initiatives to address the interrelated challenges of climate change and air pollution.

In 2015, the Government of the Dominican Republic submitted its Nationally Determined Contribution (NDC) to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change. In its NDC, the Dominican Republic committed to cut its greenhouse gas emissions by 25% by 2030 compared to 2010 levels. The country has since been working with the Coalition's Supporting National Action Planning (SNAP) Initiative to advance its international commitments.

In 2018, the Dominican Republic developed an integrated emissions inventory of greenhouse gases, short-lived climate pollutants (SLCPs) and air pollutants. This work led to the launch of an assessment in 2019 that will help to evaluate the effectiveness of SLCP policies and mitigation measures and be used to produce a recommendation report to for the NDC revision process.

More examples of the Dominican Republic's work are highlighted below.

Other activities

Domestic activities

The country has developed a feasibility study determining CO2e emissions from the porcine sector and CO2e emissions from the livestock sector. As well as reducing emissions in rice cultivation at the national level through changing production technology. As part of a national measure, the Dominican Republic has introduced the carbon tax for the transport sector with respect to its CO2 emissions, at the first license plate tax.

In 2007, the Renewable Energy Law 57-07 came into force and in 2008 the Renewable Energy Regulation No. 202-08 was signed for the application of the Law. Law 57-07 grants numerous incentives and tax exemptions to investors in renewable energies.

The government of the Dominican Republic and UNDP as the lead implementing agency have just finalized this year (2023) the Kigali Implementation Plan for the reduction of Hydrofluorocarbons or HFCs.

The government of the Dominican Republic has increased its capacity to develop a new energy efficiency program, including raising awareness about energy efficiency in air conditioning equipment and the feasibility of an energy efficiency testing laboratory, in coordination with the roadmap of sustainable refrigeration in the Dominican Republic that is expected to be completed soon.

Dominican Republic develops a high-efficiency stove project in the border area between Haiti and the Dominican Republic in order to avoid deforestation and increase forest cover in that region, reducing emissions from deforestation, and also increase the standard of living of the border rural population through cleaner air and a reduction in women's firewood collection time. This initiative could be developed through a Program of Activities (PoA) under the CDM, NAMA, or through Article 6.4 of the Paris Agreement for which a study on the use of firewood in the border area of the country has just begun.

International Activities

The Dominican Republic is fully involved in international negotiations on climate change. Starting in October of this year (2023), he will chair, together with the United Kingdom, the board of directors of the Green Climate Fund (GCF), which channels resources to developing nations that it helps in their efforts to mitigate and adapt to the impacts of global warming.

Address

National Council for Climate Change and Clean Development Mechanism

27th February Avenue esq. Alma Mater, 7th level Torre Friusa, La Esperilla, 10107, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.

https://cambioclimatico.gob.do/

Tel.: 1 (809) 472-0537

info@cambioclimatico.gob.do