برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي (UNDP)

CCAC شريك منذ ذلك الحين
2012

عن المكتب

يعمل برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي في حوالي 170 دولة وإقليم ، مما يساعد على تحقيق القضاء على الفقر ، والحد من عدم المساواة والإقصاء. فهو يساعد البلدان على تطوير السياسات ومهارات القيادة وقدرات الشراكة والقدرات المؤسسية وبناء المرونة من أجل الحفاظ على نتائج التنمية.

     

الدور داخل التحالف

تعد القدرة على الصمود مع تغير المناخ والكوارث أحد مجالات التركيز الرئيسية الثلاثة لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي. ساعدت المنظمة بالفعل 120 دولة على التخلص من أكثر من 67,000 طن من المواد المستنفدة للأوزون سنويًا ، مع تقليل 5.08 مليار طن من ثاني أكسيد الكربون في نفس الوقت.2- انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري المكافئة. وهي تقوم الآن بالبناء على هذا من خلال المساهمة في توسيع بروتوكول مونتريال.

برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي عضو نشط في مبادرة التحالف بشأن مركبات الكربون الهيدروفلورية. دعمت المنظمة تقييمات متعددة لانبعاثات مركبات الكربون الهيدروفلورية ودراسات جدوى في البلدان النامية للمساعدة في معالجة الاستخدام الخطير لمركبات الكربون الهيدروفلورية.

أخيم شتاينر ، مدير برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي ، يتحدث عن الحاجة إلى سياسات متكاملة
أخيم شتاينر ، مدير برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي ، يتحدث عن الحاجة إلى دمج سياسات المناخ وجودة الهواء والصحة (سبتمبر 2019)
عنوان URL للفيديو عن بعد

العنوان

ساحة واحدة للأمم المتحدة
نيويورك 10017، الولايات المتحدة
الموقع الإلكتروني

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

CCAC Partner since
2012

About

The United Nations Development Program (UNDP) works in about 170 countries and territories, helping to achieve the eradication of poverty, and the reduction of inequalities and exclusion. It helps countries to develop policies, leadership skills, partnering abilities, institutional capabilities and build resilience in order to sustain development results.

     

Role within the Coalition

Climate and disaster resilience is one of UNDP's three main areas of focus. The organisation has already helped 120 countries eliminate more than 67,000 tonnes of ozone-depleting substances per annum, while simultaneously reducing 5.08 billion tonnes of CO2-equivalent greenhouse gas emissions. It is now building on this by contributing to the expandsion of the Montreal Protocol.

UNDP is an active member of the Coalition's HFC initiative. The organisation has supported multiple HFC emissions assessments and feasibility studies in developing countries to help tackle dangerous HFC use.

Achim Steiner, UNDP Administrator, talks about the need for integrated policies
Achim Steiner, UNDP Administrator, talks about the need to integrate climate, air quality and health policies (Sept. 2019)
Remote video URL

Address

One United Nations Plaza
New York 10017,United States
Website