تعزيز التخفيف من غاز الميثان من إدارة السماد الطبيعي في الصين

السنة
2020
التمويل:
CCAC الممولة

يعتبر روث الحيوانات في الصين مصدرًا رئيسيًا لانبعاثات غاز الميثان. في عام 2014 ، بلغت انبعاثات الميثان من السماد الطبيعي في الصين 3.155 ميغا طن سنويًا.

تلتزم الصين ، من خلال مساهمتها المحددة وطنياً (NDC) ، بتطوير الزراعة منخفضة الكربون وتقليل انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري من خلال إدارة السماد الطبيعي. دخلت "لوائحها بشأن منع ومكافحة التلوث للعمليات المكثفة للثروة الحيوانية" حيز التنفيذ في عام 2014 ، وصدرت "آراء المكتب العام لمجلس الدولة بشأن تسريع الاستفادة من موارد المخلفات من الثروة الحيوانية" في عام 2016 ، مما أدى إلى اتخاذ العديد من الإجراءات على استخدام السماد الطبيعي.

تركز سياسات الروث هذه على منع التلوث البيئي المحلي. لا يوجد تحليل كمي لإمكانية هذه السياسات بشأن تخفيف غاز الميثان.

• Climate and Clean Air Coalition (CCAC) تعمل مع معهد البيئة والتنمية المستدامة في الزراعة (IEDA) والأكاديمية الصينية للعلوم الزراعية (CAAS) لتطوير استراتيجية لدمج التخفيف من غاز الميثان من إدارة السماد الطبيعي في الخطة الخمسية الرابعة عشرة للصين (14-2021) وتحديثها وتنفيذ المساهمات المحددة وطنيا للصين (NDCs).

لماذا نقوم بهذا العمل

الصين لديها أكبر عدد من الحيوانات المستأنسة في العالم. تمثل أعداد الخنازير والدواجن والماعز والأغنام والجاموس والماشية 47.6٪ و 24.6٪ و 14.3٪ و 13.3٪ و 11.9٪ و 5.6٪ من إجمالي سكان العالم على التوالي. تنتج الصين ما يقدر بنحو 3.8 مليار طن من السماد سنويًا ، مما يؤدي إلى تلوث بيئي خطير. حوالي 42 ٪ من إجمالي الطلب الوطني على الأكسجين الكيميائي (COD) و 22 ٪ من إجمالي النيتروجين (TN) يتم تصريفه في البيئة من الإنتاج الحيواني.

ستساهم الإجراءات الرامية إلى الحد من انبعاثات غاز الميثان في الصين في حماية المناخ العالمي والنظم البيئية ، وتوفير جودة الهواء المحلي والفوائد الصحية للناس والحيوانات ، وتقليل انبعاثات الملوثات الأخرى مثل أكسيد النيتروز والأمونيا. 


ما كانوا يفعلون

تشمل الأنشطة في إطار هذا المشروع ما يلي:  
   

  • تحديد الممارسات التطبيقية المناسبة لتقليل انبعاثات غاز الميثان 
  • تحديد إمكانية التخفيف 
  • تقديم توصيات بشأن السياسات للحد من انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري لخطة "الخمسية الرابعة عشرة (14-2021)" والمساهمات المحددة وطنيا المحدثة في الصين

الاوسمة (تاج)
الملوثات (SLCPs)
الثيمات

Promoting methane mitigation from manure management in China

Year
2020
Funding
CCAC Funded

Animal manure in China is a major source of methane emissions. In 2014, methane emissions from manure in China were 3.155 megatonnes per year.

China is committed, through its Nationally Determined Contribution (NDC), to develop low-carbon agriculture and reduce greenhouse gas emissions through manure management. Its “Regulations on the prevention and pollution control for intensive livestock operations” went into force in 2014, and “Opinions of the general office of the state council on accelerating the utilization of waste resources from livestock” was issued in 2016, resulting in several actions implemented on manure utilization.

These manure policies focus on preventing local environmental pollution. There is no quantitative analysis on the potential that these policies have on methane mitigation.

The Climate and Clean Air Coalition (CCAC) is working with the Institute of Environmental and Sustainable Development in Agriculture (IEDA) and Chinese Academy of Agriculture Sciences (CAAS) to develop a strategy for incorporating methane mitigation from manure management into China’s 14th Five-Year Plan (2021-2025) and updating and implementing China's Nationally Determined Contributions (NDCs).

Why we're doing this work

China has the world's largest domesticated animal population. The pig, poultry, goat, sheep, buffalo and cattle population accounts for 47.6%, 24.6%, 14.3%, 13.3 %, 11.9% and 5.6% of the total world population, respectively. China produces an estimated 3.8 billion tons of manure annually, which results in serious environmental pollution. Around 42% of the national total chemical oxygen demand (COD) and 22% of the total nitrogen (TN) discharged to the environment are from livestock production.

Actions to reduce manure methane emissions in China will contribute to protecting the global climate and ecosystems, deliver local air quality and health benefits for people and animals, and reduce emissions of other pollutants such as nitrous oxide and ammonia. 


What we're doing

Activities under this project include:  
   

  • Identifying suitable applied practices for reducing methane emissions 
  • Quantifying mitigation potential 
  • Providing policy recommendations to reduce greenhouse gas emissions for the “14th Five-Year (2021-2025)” Plan and China’s updated NDC

Tags
Pollutants (SLCPs)
Themes