عقد التدريب التكنولوجي

يوفر التحالف التدريب لأصحاب المشاريع وصانعي السياسات والمنفذين والمستهلكين الرئيسيين لتسهيل تبني تقنيات وممارسات الأفران الحديثة.

في العديد من البلدان النامية ، لا يزال يتم إنتاج الطوب الطيني باستخدام الطرق التقليدية. غالبًا ما تكون عمليات الحرق غير فعالة ، وتتطلب كميات كبيرة من الوقود وتنبعث منها ملوثات مناخية قصيرة العمر (SLCPق) وغيرها من الملوثات التي تشكل تهديدًا خطيرًا للمجتمعات المحيطة والمناخ.

يمكن تحقيق تخفيضات كبيرة في الانبعاثات من خلال رفع مستوى الأفران المسببة للتلوث وتحسين ممارسات الحرق. يمكن أن تؤدي هذه الترقيات أيضًا إلى توفير التكاليف وتحسين ظروف العمل وتقليل تدهور الأراضي.

في حين أن التقنيات النظيفة وذات الكفاءة في استخدام الطاقة متوفرة ، فإن معظم مشغلي الأفران يفتقرون إلى القدرة أو الحافز لإجراء هذه التغييرات. يعد رفع مستوى الوعي حول خيارات التكنولوجيا والفوائد المرتبطة بممارسات إطلاق الطوب الحديثة أمرًا أساسيًا لتحفيز التبني. يتيح الوصول إلى هذه المعلومات للجهات الفاعلة المحلية اتخاذ خيارات مستنيرة وتأمين الاستثمار ، ويوفر للمشغلين المعرفة التقنية اللازمة لاستخدام أفران أكثر كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة.

اهدافنا

يوفر الائتلاف التدريب لأصحاب المشاريع في أفران الطوب وصانعي السياسات / المنفذين وكبار المستهلكين مع التركيز على

  • تطوير فهم مشترك وإرشادات شاملة بشأن التقنيات التي تقلل انبعاثات ملوثات المناخ قصيرة العمر من إنتاج أفران الطوب.
  • فحص التقنيات المستخدمة بالفعل أو المناسبة للاستخدام ، مع التركيز على الأداء وإمكانيات التنفيذ ، بما في ذلك متطلبات التكلفة والسعة
  • تطوير حافظات خاصة بالبلد من أجل تحسينات تكنولوجيا قمائن الطوب

ما كانوا يفعلون

يعمل شركاء التحالف حاليًا على تطوير عقد تدريب على التكنولوجيا وأدلة لأسواق آسيا وأمريكا اللاتينية. تهدف التدريبات والمواد إلى زيادة معدل تبني التكنولوجيا ، مع التعرف على المتطلبات المحلية من حيث الانبعاثات والتأثيرات ، وجدوى التوسع.

Technology Training Nodes

The Coalition provides training to brick kiln entrepreneurs, policy makers and implementers, and key consumers to facilitate the adoption of modern kiln technologies and practices.

In many developing countries, fired clay bricks are still produced using traditional methods. The firing processes are often inefficient, requiring large amounts of fuel and emitting short-lived climate pollutants (SLCPs) and other pollutants that pose a serious threat to surrounding communities and the climate.

Significant emissions reductions can be achieved by upgrading polluting kilns and improvingĀ firing practices. These upgrades can also lead to cost savings, improved working conditions, and minimized land degradation.

While clean and energy-efficient technologies are available, most kiln operators lack the capacity or incentive to make these changes. Raising awareness about technology options and the associated benefits of modern brick firing practices is key to incentivizing adoption. Access to this information enables local actors to make informed choices and secure investment, and provides operators the necessary technical know-how to use more energy-efficient kilns.

Objectives

The Coalition provides training to brick kiln entrepreneurs, policy makers/implementers and major consumers with a focus on

  • Developing a common understanding and comprehensive guidance on technologies that reduce short-lived climate pollutant emissions from brick kiln production.
  • Examining technologies that are already in use or are appropriate for use, with a focus on performance and implementation possibilities, including cost and capacity requirements
  • Developing country-specific portfolios for brick kiln technology improvements
What we're doing

Coalition partners are currently developing technology training nodes and manuals for the Asia and Latin America markets. The trainings and materials aim to increase the rate of technology adoption, while recognising the local requirements in terms of emissions and impacts, and feasibility for scale up.